Primary SCI Units

Primary Spinal Cord Injury Units in the Nordic Countries

Latest update: 27.05.2017


Denmark
Copenhagen/Hornbæk:
Klinik for Rygmarvsskader, Neurocentret
Havnevej 25
DK-3100 Hornbæk, Denmark
Tel: +45-35 45 19 50 www.paraplegi.rh.dk
Contact: Fin Biering-Sørensen: fin.biering-soerensen@regionh.dk                                               

Viborg:
Vestdansk Center for Rygmarvsskade (VCR)
Regionshospitalet Viborg
Søndersøparken 11
DK-8800 Viborg, Denmark
Tel: +45-78 44 61 53 www.vcr.dk
Contact: Heidi Aagaard MD: heidi.aagaard@midt.rm.dk
 
 
Finland
Helsinki (Helsongfors):
Käpylä Rehab centre
Nordenskiöldinkatu 18 B, P.O.Box 103
FI-00251 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358-9 777 071
Contact: Eija Ahoniemi MD:  Eija.Ahoniemi@invalidiliitto.fi
 
Oulu (Uleåborg):
Department of Medical Rehabilitation
Oulu University Hospital,  P.O. Box 21
FI-90029 Oulu,  Finland
Tel: +358-8-315 2011
Contact: Aki Vainionpää, MD: aki.vainionpaa@ppshp.fi
 
Tampere (Tammerfors):
Department of Neurosciences and Rehabilitation
Tampere University Hospital, PL 2000
FI-33521 Tampere, Finland
Tel: +358-3311611
Contact: Eerika Koskinen MD: eerika.koskinen@pshp.fi
 
Iceland
Reykjavik:
Landspitali University Hospital
Dept. of Rehabilitation Medicine
Grensasdeild at Almgerdi
IS-108 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354-543 1000 
Contact: Páll E Ingvarsson MD: palling@lsh.is
 
Norway 
Bergen:
Haukeland universitetssjukehus
Jonas Liesvei 65,
NO- 5021 Bergen, Norway
Tel: +47-55 97 5000
Contact: Tiina Rekand MD:  trek@helse-bergen.no
 
Oslo:
Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital
Bjørnemyrveien 11,
NO-1450 Nesoddtangen, Norway
Contact: Thomas Glott MD:  Thomas.Glott@sunnaas.no
Trondheim:
St. Olavs Hospital
Avdeling for ryggmargsskader
Olav Kyrres gate 17,
NK-7006 Trondheim
Contact: Ellen Marie Hatlen PT, Ellen.Marie.Hatlen@stolav.no
(from 14/8 2017 to 14/8 2018 contact Vigdis Strand vigdis.strand@stolav.no)
 
 
Sweden
Gothenburg
Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Ward 28
SE-413 45 Gothenburg, Sweden
Tel: +46-31 342 1000
Contact: Birgitta Löthgren MD, birgitta.lothgren@vgregion.se
 
Linköping
Dept. of Rehabilitation Medicine
Linköping University Hospital
SE-581 85 Linköping, Sweden
Tel: +46-10 103 15 98
Contact: Wolfram Antepohl MD: wolfram.antepohl@liu.se
 
Rehabcentrum Lund/Orup
Skånes Universitetssjukhus
Rehabiliteringsmedicinska kliniken
SE-221 85 Lund, Sweden
Tel: 46-413 55 66 46
Contact: Håkon Greger Ro MD: Hakon.Ro@skane.se
 
Stockholm
Karolinska sjukhuset
Neurologiska Kliniken, Avd.R18
SE-171 76 Stockholm, Sweden
Contact: Katarzyna Trok MD: katarzyna.trok@karolinska.se
Tomas Brofelth RN: tomas.brofelth@karolinska.se
Spinaliskliniken & Rehab Station Stockholm
Tel: +46-8 555 44 250
Contact: Gunilla Lindgren PT: gunilla.lindgren@rehabstation.se
 
Umeå
Norrlands Universitetssjukhus
Centre for Rehabilitation medicine, building 9A
SE-901 87 Umeå, Sweden
Tel: +46-90 785 69 97
Contact: Carina Andersson RN: carina.andersson@vll.se 
 
Uppsala
Spinalenheten, Neurodivisionen
Rehabiliteringsmedicin, Entrance 85
Akademiska sjukhuset
SE-751 85 Uppsala
Tel: +46-18 611 00 00
Contact: Ulrika Holmström MD:  ulrika.holmstrom@akademiska.se