Primary Spinal Cord Injury Units In the Nordic Countries

Denmark 

Copenhagen/Hornbæk:, Klinik for Rygmarvsskader, Neurocentret
Havnevej 25, DK-3100 Hornbæk, Denmark, Tel: +45-35 45 19 50 Homepage
Contact: Claus Andersen: claus.andersen@regionh.dk

Viborg: Vestdansk Center for Ryggmarvsskade (VCR) Regionhospitalet Viborg Søndersøparken 1, DK-8800 Viborg, Denmark, Tel: +45-78 44 61 53 www.vcr.dk, Contact: Henrik Sångren, MD: hensaa@rm.dk 

Finland    

Helsinki (Helsingfors): Spinal Cord Injury Unit
Department of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine
Helsinki University Hospital, Nordenskiöldinkatu 18 B
P.O. Box 350, FI-00250 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358 50 427 9756, Contact: Marie Thodén, MD: marie.thoden@hus.fi

Oulu (Uleåborg): Department of Medical Rehabilitation, Oulu University Hospital,  P.O. Box 21, FI-90029 Oulu,  Finland, Tel: +358-8-315 2011, Contact: Anna-Maija Kauppila, MD: anna-maija.kauppila@ppshp.fi

Tampere (Tammerfors): Department of Neurosciences and Rehabilitation, Tampere University Hospital, PL 2000, Tel: +358-3311611, Contact: Eerika Koskinen MD: eerika.koskinen@pshp.fi

Iceland 

Reykjavik:Landspitali University Hospital, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Grensasdeild at Almgerdi, IS-108 Reykjavik, Iceland, Tel: +354-543 1000 , Contact: Páll E Ingvarsson MD: palling@lsh.is

Norway 

Bergen:, Haukeland universitetssjukehus, Jonas Liesvei 65, NO- 5021 Bergen, Norway, Tel: +47-55 97 5000, Contact: Tiina Rekand MD:  trek@helse-bergen.no

Oslo: Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital, Bjørnemyrveien 11, NO-1450 Nesoddtangen, Norway, Contact: Thomas Glott MD:  Thomas.Glott@sunnaas.no

Trondheim: St. Olavs Hospital, Avdeling för ryggmargsskader, Olav Kyrres gate 17, NK-7006 Trondheim, Norway, Contact: Bodil Sørhøy: bodil.sorhoy@stolav.no 

Sweden 

Gothenburg: Sahlgrenska University Hospital, Ward 28, SE-413 45 Gothenburg, Sweden, Tel: +46-31 342 1000, Contact:

Linköping: Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Linköping University Hospital, SE-581 85 Linköping, Sweden, Tel: +46-10 103 15 85, Contact: Wolfram Antepohl MD: wolfram.antepohl@liu.se

Rehabcentrum Lund/Orup: Skånes Universitetssjukhus, Rehabiliteringsmedicinska kliniken, SE-221 85 Lund, Sweden, Tel: 46-413 55 66 46, Contact: Håkon Greger Ro MD: Hakon.Ro@skane.se

Stockholm: Karolinska sjukhuset, Avd.R18, SE-171 76 Stockholm, Sweden, Contact: Tomas Brofelth RN: tomas.brofelth@karolinska.se

Spinaliskliniken & Rehab Station Stockholm:, Tel: +46-8 555 44 250, Contact: Gunilla Lindgren PT: gunilla.lindgren@rehabstation.se

Umeå: Norrlands Universitetssjukhus, Centre for Rehabilitation Medicine, building 9A, SE-901 87 Umeå, Sweden, Tel: +46-90 785 69 97, Contact: Carina Andersson RN: carina.andersson@vll.se 

Uppsala: Spinalenheten, Neurodivisionen, Rehabiliteringsmedicin, Entrance 85, Akademiska sjukhuset, SE-751 85 Uppsala, Tel: +46-18 611 00 00, Contact: Ulrika Holmström MD:  ulrika.holmstrom@akademiska.se